

SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

Select Committee on Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA) Agenda

Monday, January 29, 2018

10:30 AM

Special Meeting (meeting may begin after Council Briefing)

Council Chamber, City Hall 600 4th Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Rob Johnson, Chair
M. Lorena González, Vice-Chair
Sally Bagshaw, Member
Bruce Harrell, Member
Lisa Herbold, Member
Debora Juarez, Member
Teresa Mosqueda, Member
Mike O'Brien, Member
Kshama Sawant, Member

Chair Info: 206-684-8808; Rob.Johnson@seattle.gov Watch Council Meetings Live View Past Council Meetings

Council Chamber Listen Line: 206-684-8566

For accessibility information and for accommodation requests, please call 206-684-8888 (TTY Relay 7-1-1), email CouncilAgenda@seattle.gov, or visit http://seattle.gov/cityclerk/accommodations.







SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

Select Committee on Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA) Agenda January 29, 2018 - 10:30 AM

Special Meeting (meeting may begin after Council Briefing)

Meeting Location:

Council Chamber, City Hall, 600 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104

Committee Website:

http://www.seattle.gov/council/committees/citywidemha

This meeting also constitutes a meeting of the Full Council, provided that the meeting shall be conducted as a committee meeting under the Council Rules and Procedures, and Council action shall be limited to committee business.

Please Note: Times listed are estimated

- A. Call To Order
- **B.** Chair's Report

(5 minutes)

C. Items of Business

1.

An overview of recommendations to implement Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA) citywide including changes to land use regulations and development standards, zoning designations, comprehensive plan language and maps, including neighborhood Plan policies and changes to Urban Village Boundaries on the City's Future Land Use Map (FLUM) for all multifamily and commercial areas excluding areas previously rezoned to implement MHA.

Supporting

Documents: Presentation (01/29/18)

Briefing and Discussion (40 minutes)

Presenters: Sara Maxana and Geoff Wentlandt, Office of Planning and Community Development; Emily Alvarado, Office of Housing; Jesseca

Brand, Department of Neighborhoods; Ketil Freeman,

Council Central Staff

D. Public Comment

(20 minutes)

E. Adjournment