1

CITY OF SEATTLE

RESOLUTION 32038

3 4

5

2

A RESOLUTION relating to Seattle City Councilmember participation, for 2022 and 2023, on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees; and superseding Resolution 31927.

6 7 8

9

10

11

13

14

15

16

17

WHEREAS, King County, Regional, and State Committees are committees convened by another governing body with participation by members of multiple jurisdictions; and WHEREAS, City of Seattle Committees are committees convened by The City of Seattle for a

particular purpose with participation by multiple branches of City government;

12 NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SEATTLE THAT:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, Seattle City Councilmembers will participate on the following King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees, superseding Resolution 31927.

A. King County Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Affordable Housing Committee (AHC) of the Growth	Teresa Mosqueda
Management Planning Council (GMPC)	_
	Alt: Dan Strauss
GMPC Executive Committee	Dan Strauss
	Alt: Debora Juarez
Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) of King County	Tammy Morales
	Dan Strauss
	Alt: Teresa Mosqueda
King County Board of Health	Lisa Herbold
	Tammy Morales
	Teresa Mosqueda
	Alt: Sara Nelson
King County Flood Control District Advisory Committee	Alex Pedersen

Committee	Councilmembers
King County Regional Policy Committee	Andrew Lewis
	Kshama Sawant
	Alt: Lisa Herbold
	Alt: Debora Juarez
King County Regional Transit Committee	Alex Pedersen
	Dan Strauss
	Alt: Sara Nelson
King County Regional Water Quality Committee	Kshama Sawant
	Alex Pedersen
	Alt: Tammy Morales

1 **B.** Regional Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Advisory Council on Aging and Disability Services	Kshama Sawant
Economic Development Council of Seattle and King County	Sara Nelson
King County Regional Homelessness Authority Governing Committee	Lisa Herbold Andrew Lewis
	Alt: Teresa Mosqueda Alt: Tammy Morales
Let Everyone Advance with Dignity Policy Coordinating Group	Lisa Herbold
PSRC Executive Board	Andrew Lewis Tammy Morales Dan Strauss
	Alt: Debora Juarez Alt: Teresa Mosqueda Alt: Alex Pedersen
PSRC Growth Management Policy Board	Andrew Lewis Dan Strauss
	Alt: Tammy Morales
PSRC Operations Committee	Andrew Lewis
PSRC Transportation Policy Board	Dan Strauss Alex Pedersen
	Alt: Debora Juarez
Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Economic Development Board	Sara Nelson
Regional Law Safety & Justice Committee	Lisa Herbold

Committee	Councilmembers
SeaShore Transportation Forum	Alex Pedersen
Sound Transit Board	Debora Juarez
Visit Seattle (formerly Seattle Convention and Visitors Bureau)	Sara Nelson
Watershed Forums:	
WRIA 7: Tolt-Snohomish	Alex Pedersen
WRIA 8: Cedar-Lake Washington	Alex Pedersen
WRIA 9: Green-Duwamish	Lisa Herbold

1 C. State Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Association of Washington Cities (AWC) Board	Teresa Mosqueda
	Dan Strauss

2 **D.** City of Seattle Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
City Employees' Retirement System, Board of Administration	Teresa Mosqueda
Debt Management Policy Advisory Committee	Teresa Mosqueda
Domestic Violence Prevention Council	Lisa Herbold
Economic and Revenue Forecast Council	Debora Juarez
	Teresa Mosqueda
Families, Education, Preschool, and Promise Levy Oversight	Tammy Morales
Committee	
Firefighters Pension Board	Lisa Herbold
	Teresa Mosqueda
Investment Committee for the New Market Tax Credits Program	Sara Nelson
Labor-Management Leadership Committee	Debora Juarez
	Lisa Herbold
	Teresa Mosqueda
Move Seattle Levy Oversight Committee	Alex Pedersen
Police Pension Board	Lisa Herbold
Seattle International Affairs Advisory Board	Debora Juarez

Aly Pennucci and Esther Handy LEG City Council External Committees 2022-2023 RES D2b
Adopted by the City Council the <u>18th</u> day of <u>January</u> , 2022,
and signed by me in open session in authentication of its adoption this <u>18th</u> day of
Debora Juney President of the City Council
Filed by me this 18th day of January, 2022.
Maria B. Simmous
Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk
(Seal)