

11/30/2015

1

SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	Res	31638	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Resc	olution (Re	es)		Status:	Adopted	
					In control:	City Clerk	
On agenda:	11/30	0/2015					
Final Action:					Ord. No.		
Title: Sponsors:	stano partio Seat	ding comr	mittees of th n King Cou	ne Sea	attle City Counc	and 31499; updating the comm I for the final month of 2015, an ional Committees, State Comm	d Councilmember
Sponsors.	1 11 11 1	Julyess					
Indoxoc							
Indexes: Attachments:	1. Su	ımmary a	nd Fiscal N	ote, 2	. Signed Resn 3	31638	
	1. Su Ver.	Immary a		ote, 2	•	31638 tion	Result
Attachments:		•	/	ote, 2	Ac		Result

CITY OF SEATTLE

referred

RESOLUTION _____

- A RESOLUTION amending Resolutions 31498 and 31499; updating the committee membership of the standing committees of the Seattle City Council for the final month of 2015, and Councilmember participation on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees.
- WHEREAS, the City Council established committee membership for 2014-2015 in January 2014; and
- WHEREAS, Councilmember Sally J. Clark vacated Council Position 9 on the Council on April 12, 2015; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council updated its committee membership when it appointed John Okamoto to fill the

vacancy in Council Position 9 on April 27, 2015;

City Council

WHEREAS, the November 2015 election has now been certified and Position 9 is now filled by

Councilmember Lorena González;

WHEREAS, the City Council will establish committee memberships for 2016-2017 in January 2016; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember González will fill the committee membership positions vacated by

Councilmember Okamoto for the remainder of 2015; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SEATTLE THAT:

Section 1. Section 1 of Resolution 31499, as previously amended by Resolution 31579, is now further

amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, the Seattle City Council's standing

committees, membership, and meeting times are as shown below, superseding Resolution 31349.

Standing Committee	Committee Members	Committee Meeting Days and Times
Education and Governance	-	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays 9:30 a.m.
Energy	Chair: Kshama Sawant Vice- Chair: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u> Member: Mike O'Brien Alternate: Bruce A. Harrell	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 9:30 a.m.
Finance and Culture	Chair: Nick Licata Vice-Chair: Jean Godden Member: Tim Burgess Alternate: Sally Bagshaw	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 2 p.m.
Housing Affordability, Human Services and Economic Resiliency	Chair: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u> Vice-Chair: Tom Rasmussen Member: Kshama Sawant Alternate: Mike O'Brien	1 st and 3 rd Thursdays 9:30 a.m.
Parks, Seattle Center, Libraries and Gender Pay Equity		1 st and 3 rd Tuesdays 9:30 a.m.
Planning, Land Use and Sustainability	Chair: Mike O'Brien Vice- Chair: Tim Burgess Member: Nick Licata Alternate: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena González</u>	1 st and 3 rd Tuesdays 2 p.m.
Public Safety, Civil Rights and Technology	Chair: Bruce A. Harrell Vice- Chair: Nick Licata Member: Sally Bagshaw Alternate: Tim Burgess	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays 2 p.m.
Seattle Public Utilities and Neighborhoods	Chair: Sally Bagshaw Vice- Chair: Kshama Sawant Member: Bruce A. Harrell Alternate: Tom Rasmussen	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 2 p.m.

1		2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 9:30
		a.m.
	Jean Godden Alternate: Nick	
	Licata	

Section 2. Section 1 of Resolution 31498, as previously amended by Resolution 31579, is now further

amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, Seattle City Councilmembers will participate

on the following King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle

Committees, superseding Resolution 31350.

A. King County Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
King County Board of Health	Nick Licata ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u> Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Committee to End Homelessness Governing Board	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>
Growth Management Planning Council of King County (GMPCKC)	Mike O'Brien Tim Burgess Alt: Nick Licata
GMPCKC Executive Committee	Mike O'Brien Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Regional Policy Committee	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u> Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Regional Transit Committee	Tom Rasmussen Mike O'Brien Alt: Jean Godden
King County Regional Water Quality Committee	Jean Godden Kshama Sawant Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Flood Management Advisory Committee	Sally Bagshaw

B. Regional Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Advisory Council on Aging and Disability Services	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>
Economic Development District (EDD)	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>

Enterprise Seattle	Bruce A. Harrell
Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion Policy Coordinating Group	Sally Bagshaw
Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Executive Board	Bruce A. Harrell Tim Burgess Tom Rasmussen Alts: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena González</u> Jean Godden
PSRC Growth Management Policy Board	Sally Bagshaw Tim Burgess Alt: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>
PSRC Operations Committee	Jean Godden
PSRC Transportation Policy Board	Mike O'Brien Tom Rasmussen Alt: Jean Godden
Regional Food Policy Council	Mike O'Brien
Regional Law Safety & Justice Committee	Bruce A. Harrell
SeaShore Transportation Forum	Tom Rasmussen
Seattle Convention and Visitors Bureau	Sally Bagshaw
Trade Development Alliance	Jean Godden Bruce A. Harrell Alt: ((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>
Watershed Forums: WRIA 7: Tolt-Snohomish WRIA 8: Cedar- Washington WRIA 9: Green-Duwamish	l Kshama Sawant Kshama Sawant Sally Bagshaw

C. State Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Association of Washington Cities (AWC) Board	Tom Rasmussen ((John
	Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u>
	González

D. City of Seattle Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Audit Committee	Nick Licata
Bridging the Gap Levy Oversight Committee	Tom Rasmussen
City Employees' Retirement System, Board of Administration	Nick Licata
Debt Management Policy Advisory Committee	Nick Licata
Domestic Violence Prevention Council	Bruce A. Harrell
Families and Education Levy Oversight Committee	Tim Burgess

File #: Res 31638, Version: 1

Fire Facilities Levy Oversight Committee	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata
Firefighters Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata
Investment Committee for the New Market Tax Credits Program	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u>
Labor-Management Leadership Committee	((John Okamoto)) <u>Lorena</u> <u>González</u> Tom Rasmussen Kshama Sawant
Police Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell
Sister Cities Coordinating Council	Jean Godden

Adopted by the City Council the _____ day of _____, 2015, and signed by me in open

session in authentication of its adoption this _____ day of _____, 2015.

President _____ of the City Council

Filed by me this _____ day of _____, 2015.

Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk

(Seal)