

## **SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL**

# Select Committee on Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA) Agenda

Monday, January 7, 2019

10:30 AM

(meeting may begin after Council Briefing)

Council Chamber, City Hall 600 4th Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Rob Johnson, Chair
M. Lorena González, Vice-Chair
Sally Bagshaw, Member
Bruce Harrell, Member
Lisa Herbold, Member
Debora Juarez, Member
Teresa Mosqueda, Member
Mike O'Brien, Member
Kshama Sawant, Member

Chair Info: 206-684-8808; Rob.Johnson@seattle.gov Watch Council Meetings Live View Past Council Meetings

Council Chamber Listen Line: 206-684-8566

For accessibility information and for accommodation requests, please call 206-684-8888 (TTY Relay 7-1-1), email <a href="mailto:CouncilAgenda@seattle.gov">CouncilAgenda@seattle.gov</a>, or visit <a href="http://seattle.gov/cityclerk/accommodations">http://seattle.gov/cityclerk/accommodations</a>.







## **SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL**

## Select Committee on Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA) Agenda

January 7, 2019 - 10:30 AM

(meeting may begin after Council Briefing)

## **Meeting Location:**

Council Chamber, City Hall, 600 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104

### **Committee Website:**

http://www.seattle.gov/council/committees/citywidemha

This meeting also constitutes a meeting of the City Council, provided that the meeting shall be conducted as a committee meeting under the Council Rules and Procedures, and Council action shall be limited to committee business.

Please Note: Times listed are estimated

- A. Call To Order
- **B.** Chair's Report

(5 minutes)

- C. Items of Business
- 1. Update on Additional Environmental Analysis for Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability (MHA)

Attachments: Presentation (1/7/19)

**Briefing and Discussion** (15 minutes)

Presenters: Sara Maxana, Office of the Mayor; Geoff Wentlandt, Office

of Planning and Community Development

2. Issue Identification for Citywide Mandatory Housing Affordability

(MHA)

Attachments: Central Staff Memo (1/7/19)

**Briefing and Discussion** (60 minutes)

Presenters: Aly Pennucci, Ketil Freeman, and Lish Whitson, Council

Central Staff

**D. Public Comment** 

(10 minutes)

E. Adjournment