SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

600 Fourth Ave. 2nd Floor Seattle, WA 98104



Journal of the Proceedings of the Seattle City Council

Monday, January 22, 2024

9:30 AM

Special Meeting

Council Chamber, City Hall 600 4th Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

City Council

Sara Nelson, Council President
Joy Hollingsworth, Member
Robert Kettle, Member
Cathy Moore, Member
Tammy J. Morales, Member
Maritza Rivera, Member
Rob Saka, Member
Dan Strauss, Member
Tanya Woo, Member

Chair Info: 206-684-8809; Sara.Nelson@seattle.gov

A. CALL TO ORDER

The City Council of The City of Seattle met in Special Session on January 22, 2024, pursuant to the provisions of the City Charter. The meeting was called to order at 9:33 a.m., with Council President Nelson presiding.

B. ROLL CALL

Present: 8 - Hollingsworth, Kettle, Moore, Morales, Nelson, Rivera, Saka, Strauss

C. PUBLIC COMMENT

The following individuals addressed the Council:

Bill Caldwell

Kathleen Rose

Jen Oxley

Jamie Fackler

Eduardo Reif

Betty Lane

Roy Chang

Elaine Ishihara

Bailey Medilo

Paul Kurose

Dawn Mason

Brendan Kolding

Mike Dey

Nicole Grant

Katherine Schubert-Knapp

Kristina Sawyckyj

Yvette Dinish

Lisa Bowie

Rahul Vasisht

Lilliane Ballesteros

Henry Lee

Paul. De Barros

Stephanie Morris

Mat Harrington

Shelley Morrison

Bob Lunke

Alex Tsimerman

Alison Steighen

Jaclyn Siska

Trans Jo Cufley

Brian T. Lally

Gina Owens

Benjamin Byers

Kim-Khanh Van

Keith Haubreck

David Haines

Kelly Anderson

Roi-Martin

Dr. Cliff Heino

Diana Labrum

Maria Ho

Julie Ralds M.D.

Vanessa Clifford

Lexy Salas

Bettie Luke

Billy Hetherington

Ember Klavins

Katie Wilson

Jim Buchanan

Tim Klass

Luke Wigren

Sue Taoba

Marcus White

Treesia Kan

Suga Venkatachalam

Nisha Nariya

Betty Wong

Sandeep Reddy

Eve Keller

Vrajlal Nariya

Amy Chen Lozano

Beth Ku

Manuel Cawaling

Jasmeet Singh

Kimberly Walife

The City Council was at ease from 11:03 a.m. to 11:08 a.m.

D. PRESENTATIONS

City Council Position 8 finalists made a three-minute presentation.

The City Council then provided comments and asked questions of the finalists.

E. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Council, the meeting was adjourned at 12:55 p.m.

Sara Nelson, Council President of the City Council