

SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

600 Fourth Ave. 2nd Floor Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: Res 31579 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution (Res) Status: Adopted

In control: City Clerk

On agenda: 5/4/2015

Final Action: Ord. No.

Title: A RESOLUTION amending Resolutions 31497, 31498 and 31499; updating the monthly President Pro

Tem schedule, committee membership of the standing committees of the Seattle City Council for 2015, and Councilmember participation on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State

Committees, and City of Seattle Committees.

Sponsors: Tim Burgess

Indexes:

Attachments: 1. Summary and Fiscal Note, 2. Signed Resolution 31579

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/4/2015	1	City Council	adopted	Pass
5/4/2015	1	City Council	referred	
4/29/2015	1	Council President's Office	sent for review	
4/28/2015	1	City Clerk	sent for review	

CITY OF SEATTLE

RESULUTION	RESOLUTION	
------------	------------	--

A RESOLUTION amending Resolutions 31497, 31498 and 31499; updating the monthly President Pro Tem schedule, committee membership of the standing committees of the Seattle City Council for 2015, and Councilmember participation on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees.

WHEREAS, the City Council established committee membership for 2014-2015 in January 2014; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Sally J. Clark vacated Council Position 9 on the Council on April 12, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the City Council appointed John Okamoto to fill the vacancy in Council Position 9 on April 27,

2015; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SEATTLE THAT:

Section 1. Section 1 of Resolution 31499 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, the Seattle City Council's standing committees,

membership, and meeting times are as shown below, superseding Resolution 31349.

Standing Committee	Committee Members	Committee Meeting Days and Times
Education and Governance	l e	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays 9:30 a.m.
Energy	Chair: Kshama Sawant Vice- Chair: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Member: Mike O'Brien Alternate: Bruce A. Harrell	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 9:30 a.m.
Finance and Culture	Chair: Nick Licata Vice-Chair: Jean Godden Member: Tim Burgess Alternate: Sally Bagshaw	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 2 p.m.
Housing Affordability, Human Services and Economic Resiliency	Chair: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Vice-Chair: Tom Rasmussen Member: Kshama Sawant Alternate: Mike O'Brien	1 st and 3 rd Thursdays 9:30 a.m.
Parks, Seattle Center, Libraries and Gender Pay Equity	Chair: Jean Godden Vice-Chair: Bruce A. Harrell Member: Tom Rasmussen Alternate: Kshama Sawant	1st and 3rd Tuesdays 9:30 a.m.
Planning, Land Use and Sustainability	Chair: Mike O'Brien Vice- Chair: Tim Burgess Member: Nick Licata Alternate: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>	1 st and 3 rd Tuesdays 2 p.m.
Public Safety, Civil Rights and Technology	Chair: Bruce A. Harrell Vice- Chair: Nick Licata Member: Sally Bagshaw Alternate: Tim Burgess	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays 2 p.m.
Seattle Public Utilities and Neighborhoods	Chair: Sally Bagshaw Vice- Chair: Kshama Sawant Member: Bruce A. Harrell Alternate: Tom Rasmussen	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 2 p.m.
Transportation	Chair: Tom Rasmussen Vice- Chair: Mike O'Brien Member: Jean Godden Alternate: Nick Licata	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 9:30 a.m.

Section 2. Section 1 of Resolution 31498 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, Seattle City Councilmembers will participate on the

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1

following King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees, superseding Resolution 31350.

A. King County Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
King County Board of Health	Nick Licata ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u> Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Committee to End Homelessness Governing Board	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u>
Growth Management Planning Council of King County (GMPCKC)	Mike O'Brien Tim Burgess Alt: Nick Licata
GMPCKC Executive Committee	Mike O'Brien Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Regional Policy Committee	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Regional Transit Committee	Tom Rasmussen Mike O'Brien Alt: Jean Godden
King County Regional Water Quality Committee	Jean Godden Kshama Sawant Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Flood Management Advisory Committee	Sally Bagshaw

B. Regional Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Advisory Council on Aging and Disability Services	((Sally J. Clark)) John
	<u>Okamoto</u>
Economic Development District (EDD)	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u>
	<u>Okamoto</u>
Enterprise Seattle	Bruce A. Harrell
Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion Policy Coordinating Group	Sally Bagshaw
Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Executive Board	Bruce A. Harrell Tim
	Burgess Tom Rasmussen
	Alts: ((Sally J. Clark))
	<u>John Okamoto</u> Jean
	Godden
PSRC Growth Management Policy Board	Sally Bagshaw Tim
	Burgess Alt: ((Sally J.
	Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>
PSRC Operations Committee	Jean Godden

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1

PSRC Transportation Policy Board	Mike O'Brien Tom Rasmussen Alt: Jean Godden
Regional Food Policy Council	Mike O'Brien
Regional Law Safety & Justice Committee	Bruce A. Harrell
SeaShore Transportation Forum	Tom Rasmussen
Seattle Convention and Visitors Bureau	Sally Bagshaw
	Jean Godden Bruce A. Harrell Alt: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>
Watershed Forums: WRIA 7: Tolt-Snohomish WRIA 8: Cedar-l Washington WRIA 9: Green-Duwamish	Kshama Sawant Kshama Sawant Sally Bagshaw

C. State Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Association of Washington Cities (AWC) Board	Tom Rasmussen ((Sally J.
	Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>

D. City of Seattle Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Audit Committee	Nick Licata
Bridging the Gap Levy Oversight Committee	Tom Rasmussen
City Employees' Retirement System, Board of Administration	Nick Licata
Debt Management Policy Advisory Committee	Nick Licata
Domestic Violence Prevention Council	Bruce A. Harrell
Families and Education Levy Oversight Committee	Tim Burgess
Fire Facilities Levy Oversight Committee	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata
Firefighters Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata
Investment Committee for the New Market Tax Credits Program	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> Okamoto
Labor-Management Leadership Committee	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Tom Rasmussen Kshama Sawant
Police Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell
Sister Cities Coordinating Council	Jean Godden

Section 3. Section 1 of Resolution 31497 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Members of the City Council are assigned and designated to serve as President Pro Tem, according to Rule I.C of the General Rules and Procedures of the City Council, during 2014 - 2015 on the following schedule:

Month	2014 President Pro Tem	2015 President Pro Tem
January	Licata	Harrell
February	Godden	Bagshaw
March	Rasmussen	O'Brien
April	Clark	Sawant
May	Harrell	Licata
June	Bagshaw	Godden
July	O'Brien	Rasmussen
August	Sawant	((Clark)) <u>Okamoto</u>
September	Licata	Harrell
October	Godden	Bagshaw
November	Rasmussen	O'Brien
December	Clark	Sawant

Adopted by the City Council the	day of	, 2015, and	signed by me in open
session in authentication of its adoption this	day of _	, 2015.	
	President	of the City Council	
Filed by me this day of		_, 2015.	

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1			
	Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk		

(Seal)