

Legislation Text

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1

CITY OF SEATTLE

RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION amending Resolutions 31497, 31498 and 31499; updating the monthly President Pro Tem schedule, committee membership of the standing committees of the Seattle City Council for 2015, and Councilmember participation on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees.

WHEREAS, the City Council established committee membership for 2014-2015 in January 2014; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Sally J. Clark vacated Council Position 9 on the Council on April 12, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the City Council appointed John Okamoto to fill the vacancy in Council Position 9 on April 27,

2015; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SEATTLE THAT:

Section 1. Section 1 of Resolution 31499 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, the Seattle City Council's standing committees,

membership, and meeting times are as shown below, superseding Resolution 31349.

Standing Committee	Committee Members	Committee Meeting Days and Times	
Education and Governance	Chair: Tim Burgess Vice-Chair: Sally Bagshaw Member: ((Sally J. Clark)) John Okamoto Alternate: Jean Godden		
Energy	Chair: Kshama Sawant Vice- Chair: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Member: Mike O'Brien Alternate: Bruce A. Harrell	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 9:30 a.m.	
Finance and Culture	Chair: Nick Licata Vice-Chair: Jean Godden Member: Tim Burgess Alternate: Sally Bagshaw	2 nd and 4 th Wednesdays 2 p.m.	

	İ	i
	Chair: ((Sally J. Clark)) John	1 st and 3 rd Thursdays 9:30
Services and Economic	Okamoto Vice-Chair: Tom	a.m.
Resiliency	Rasmussen Member: Kshama	
	Sawant Alternate: Mike O'Brien	
Parks, Seattle Center, Libraries	Chair: Jean Godden Vice-Chair:	1 st and 3 rd Tuesdays 9:30
and Gender Pay Equity	Bruce A. Harrell Member: Tom	a.m.
	Rasmussen Alternate: Kshama	
	Sawant	
Planning, Land Use and	Chair: Mike O'Brien Vice-	1 st and 3 rd Tuesdays 2 p.m.
Sustainability	Chair: Tim Burgess Member:	
	Nick Licata Alternate: ((Sally J.	
	Clark)) John Okamoto	
Public Safety, Civil Rights and	Chair: Bruce A. Harrell Vice-	1 st and 3 rd Wednesdays 2
Technology	Chair: Nick Licata Member:	p.m.
	Sally Bagshaw Alternate: Tim	
	Burgess	
Seattle Public Utilities and	Chair: Sally Bagshaw Vice-	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 2 p.m.
Neighborhoods	Chair: Kshama Sawant Member:	• •
	Bruce A. Harrell Alternate: Tom	
	Rasmussen	
Transportation	Chair: Tom Rasmussen Vice-	2 nd and 4 th Tuesdays 9:30
	Chair: Mike O'Brien Member:	a.m.
	Jean Godden Alternate: Nick	
	Licata	

Section 2. Section 1 of Resolution 31498 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, Seattle City Councilmembers will participate on the

following King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees,

superseding Resolution 31350.

A. King County Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
King County Board of Health	Nick Licata ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>
	Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Committee to End Homelessness Governing Board	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u>
Growth Management Planning Council of King County (GMPCKC)	Mike O'Brien Tim Burgess Alt: Nick Licata

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1

GMPCKC Executive Committee	Mike O'Brien Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Regional Policy Committee	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw
King County Regional Transit Committee	Tom Rasmussen Mike O'Brien Alt: Jean Godden
King County Regional Water Quality Committee	Jean Godden Kshama Sawant Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Flood Management Advisory Committee	Sally Bagshaw

B. Regional Committees

Committee	Councilmembers	
Advisory Council on Aging and Disability Services	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u>	
Economic Development District (EDD)	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u>	
Enterprise Seattle	Bruce A. Harrell	
Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion Policy Coordinating Group	Sally Bagshaw	
Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Executive Board	Bruce A. Harrell Tim Burgess Tom Rasmussen Alts: ((Sally J. Clark)) John Okamoto Jean Godden	
PSRC Growth Management Policy Board	Sally Bagshaw Tim Burgess Alt: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>	
PSRC Operations Committee	Jean Godden	
PSRC Transportation Policy Board	Mike O'Brien Tom Rasmussen Alt: Jean Godden	
Regional Food Policy Council	Mike O'Brien	
Regional Law Safety & Justice Committee	Bruce A. Harrell	
SeaShore Transportation Forum	Tom Rasmussen	
Seattle Convention and Visitors Bureau	Sally Bagshaw	
Trade Development Alliance	Jean Godden Bruce A. Harrell Alt: ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>	
Watershed Forums: WRIA 7: Tolt-Snohomish WRIA 8: Cedar-J Washington WRIA 9: Green-Duwamish	Kshama Sawant Kshama Sawant Sally Bagshaw	

C. State Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Association of Washington Cities (AWC) Board	Tom Rasmussen ((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John Okamoto</u>

D. City of Seattle Committees

Committee	Councilmembers	
Audit Committee	Nick Licata	
Bridging the Gap Levy Oversight Committee	Tom Rasmussen	
City Employees' Retirement System, Board of Administration	Nick Licata	
Debt Management Policy Advisory Committee	Nick Licata	
Domestic Violence Prevention Council	Bruce A. Harrell	
Families and Education Levy Oversight Committee	Tim Burgess	
Fire Facilities Levy Oversight Committee	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata	
Firefighters Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell Nick Licata	
Investment Committee for the New Market Tax Credits Program	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u>	
Labor-Management Leadership Committee	((Sally J. Clark)) <u>John</u> <u>Okamoto</u> Tom Rasmussen Kshama Sawant	
Police Pension Board	Bruce A. Harrell	
Sister Cities Coordinating Council	Jean Godden	

Section 3. Section 1 of Resolution 31497 is amended as follows:

Section 1. Members of the City Council are assigned and designated to serve as President Pro Tem,

according to Rule I.C of the General Rules and Procedures of the City Council, during 2014 - 2015 on the

following schedule:

Month	2014 President Pro Tem	2015 President Pro Tem
January	Licata	Harrell
February	Godden	Bagshaw
March	Rasmussen	O'Brien

File #: Res 31579, Version: 1

April	Clark		Sawant	
May	Harrell		Licata	
June	Bagshaw		Godden	
July	O'Brien		Rasmussen	
August	Sawant		((Clark)) <u>Okamoto</u>	
September	Licata		Harrell	
October	Godden		Bagshaw	
November	Rasmusse	n	O'Brien	
December	Clark		Sawant	
		President	of the City Council	
Filed by me this	day of	,	2015.	
		Monica Martine	z Simmons, City Clerk	

(Seal)