

Legislation Text

File #: Res 31645, Version: 2

CITY OF SEATTLE

RESOLUTION _____

A RESOLUTION relating to Seattle City Councilmember participation, for 2016 and 2017, on King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle Committees, and superseding Resolution 31498.

WHEREAS, King County, Regional, and State Committees are committees convened by another governing

body with participation by members of multiple jurisdictions; and

WHEREAS, City of Seattle Committees are committees convened by The City of Seattle for a particular

purpose with participation by multiple branches of City government; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SEATTLE, THAT:

Section 1. Effective immediately and until further notice, Seattle City Councilmembers will participate

on the following King County Committees, Regional Committees, State Committees, and City of Seattle

Committees, superseding Resolution 31498.

A. King County Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
All Home Coordinating Board (formerly King County Committee to End Homelessness)	Lisa Herbold
King County Board of Health	Sally Bagshaw Lorena González Debora Juarez Alt: Bruce Harrell
E911 Leadership Committee	Lorena González Bruce Harrell
King County Flood Control District Advisory Committee	Lorena González
Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) of King County	Rob Johnson Mike O'Brien Alt: Debora Juarez
GMPC Executive Committee	Mike O'Brien Alt: Rob Johnson

File #: Res 31645, Version: 2

King County Regional Policy Committee	Debora Juarez Kshama Sawant Alt: Tim Burgess
King County Regional Transit Committee	Lisa Herbold Debora Juarez Alt: Mike O'Brien
King County Regional Water Quality Committee	Lisa Herbold Kshama Sawant Alt: Sally Bagshaw

B. Regional Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Advisory Council for Aging and Disability Services	Debora Juarez
Economic Development District (EDD)	Lisa Herbold
Economic Development Council (formerly Enterprise Seattle)	Lisa Herbold
Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion Policy Coordinating Group	Sally Bagshaw
Puget Sound Regional Council (PSRC) Executive Board	Tim Burgess Rob Johnson Mike O'Brien Alts: Bruce Harrell Debora Juarez
PSRC Growth Management Policy Board	Rob Johnson Mike O'Brien Alt: Bruce Harrell
PSRC Operations Committee	Lorena González
PSRC Transportation Policy Board	Rob Johnson Mike O'Brien Alt: Debora Juarez
Regional Food Policy Council	Debora Juarez
Regional Law Safety & Justice Committee	Lorena González
SeaShore Transportation Forum	Mike O'Brien
Trade Development Alliance	Tim Burgess Bruce Harrell Alt: Lorena González
Visit Seattle (formerly Seattle Convention and Visitors Bureau)	Sally Bagshaw
Watershed Forums: WRIA 7: Tolt-Snohomish WRIA 8: Cedar- Lake Washington WRIA 9: Green-Duwamish	Kshama Sawant Kshama Sawant Lisa Herbold

C. State Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Association of Washington Cities (AWC) Board	Sally Bagshaw Mike O'Brien

D. City of Seattle Committees

Committee	Councilmembers
Audit Committee	Tim Burgess
City Employees' Retirement System, Board of Administration	Tim Burgess
Debt Management Policy Advisory Committee	Tim Burgess
Domestic Violence Prevention Council	Lorena González
Economic and Revenue Forecast Advisory Committee	Tim Burgess
Families and Education Levy Oversight Committee	Bruce Harrell
Fire Facilities Levy Oversight Committee	Lorena González Sally Bagshaw
Firefighters Pension Board	Tim Burgess Lorena González
Investment Committee for the New Market Tax Credits Program	Lisa Herbold
Labor-Management Leadership Committee	Lisa Herbold Debora Juarez Kshama Sawant
Move Seattle Levy Oversight Committee	Mike O'Brien
Police Pension Board	Lorena González
Sister Cities Coordinating Council	Debora Juarez

Adopted by the City Council the _____ day of ______, 2016, and signed by me in

open session in authentication of its adoption this _____ day

of_____, 2016.

President _____ of the City Council

Filed by me this _____ day of ______, 2016.

Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk

(Seal)